top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Boncodin

Sampai Jumpa Indonesia

It's time for us to go home. My heart feels heavy, I didn't want to say goodbye. After my final demo, I excused myself and went to meet our coordinator from UHAMKA Pak Purnama. I didn't get back to SMA until later in the afternoon.


While speaking with Pak Pur, we went to see Jelyn in MTs. We stayed there for a bit and talked about how we will go to the airport. we said goodbye to Pak Pur and thanked him for accepting us in UHAMKA and deploying us to PKP DKI Jakarta Islamic School.


MTs prepared a farewell program for Jelyn, I was invited to I went with her. They gave messages and thanked us for teaching them English. It was a very emotional program and I couldn't help shedding some tears.


After the program, we said goodbye to the teachers in MTs and went to SMA, where I said my goodbyes. On Monday evening some of the teachers from SMA invited me to a night out. Jelyn and I went to Cibubur Junction. This was our first and last night out, it was a very enjoyable experience. My farewell dinner left me teary eyed and my tummy extremely satisfied.


Terima kasih banyak Indonesia, this is not a goodbye but a see you later. Sampai jumpa!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page