top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Boncodin

Touchdown: Pearl of the Orient

I was excited but sad when we left PKP DKI Jakarta Islamic School. Our practicum was now over and it was time to go back home. We were brought to the airport by two the teachers of MTs (Pak Tatak). We left early at around 6:30 AM and reached the Soekarno airport at 8 o'clock. The flight to Malaysia was uneventful and we reached Malaysia early.



We almost missed the plane in Malaysia( I was terrified). We waited at the designated boarding gate for a couple of hours and when it was time for boarding there was an announcement that the gate was changed. We had to race to the other side of the airport. I was sweaty and out of breath when we reached plane. This was a definitely a lesson I will never forget, always double check. Thank god we reached the gate on time.



At 10 o'clock in the evening, we touched down at Ninoy Aquino International Airport. Hello! Philippines. I will never forget my time in Indonesia and i can't wait to share with my friends what I learned there.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page