top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Boncodin

Scrambling for the requirements

Back in August, immediately after the release of the result of the screening. The students who passed were tasked to ready the requirements needed. We only had a couple of weeks to complete them as the tentative flight was supposed to be on September 1st.


I have always wanted to travel to a different country, so I already applied for a passport and was just waiting for it to be delivered. (Just a little tip to those students who are interested in participating in student exchange programs, get a passport as early as possible) even if I had the passport, there were still a lot more things I needed to take care of.


The next couple of days were spent running to and fro our University, and to different government offices to get the NBI clearance, notarized Parents Consent, visiting the tailor for new school uniforms, etc.


Of course, to get the necessary papers there are corresponding fees. Embarking on any endeavor would mean some type of financial readiness. But believe me, all your hard work (waiting in line is never easy) and the money you've invested will all be worth it in the end.


I've included some links below, I hope these helps in your quest for a Passport and NBI Clearance.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page